The war on drugs is a war on people

I thought this was really interesting.

Anti-Sophist

Some of you may or may not know this. I am not a smoker (as in the green cannibas variety), and haven’t been for almost 2 decades. In my life time I’ve smoked what seemed like truckloads of weed. Through all of that I had what I thought were plenty of good reasons to smoke, and since then have had plenty of good reasons to stop, so I’m no apologist for those who do smoke.

I do not however understand how anyone can claim some sort of moral high ground by advocating throwing people who do use this plant recreationally into a concrete box away from their family and friends where they may be physically attacked, mentally traumatized and even raped for doing something that is (against the law).

image

To have the stance that such a thing is acceptable is a sign of a few possibilities in my opinion.

-You…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

